Skip to main content


CCBC Year Round Staff

The staff of Covenant Cedars Bible Camp are born-again believers in the Lord Jesus Christ who have been called to serve in a christian camp setting. Their energies are focused on serving each guest in a way that will enhance their experience during their stay and are dedicated to making known the Gospel to every person that attends, whatever their reason for coming to camp. The staff are here to serve you and your group in a way that helps ensure that your event is a success

CCBC Board Members

The Governing Board of Covenant Cedars are born-again believers in the Lord Jesus Christ who share a passion for the mission of the Cedars ministry and are committed to praying, giving and guiding in every aspect of its purpose. They are leaders who are active in their local church and at least 1/4 of its members are Pastors of Evangelical Covenant Churches. Board members represent the camp's constituency and are selected from within the geographical areas of Nebraska, Kansas, and eastern Missouri. Each member can serve two consecutive three year terms and commit to meet as a Board at least four times per year.

Board Office First Name Last Name Home
Chairman Russ Sizemore Wahoo, NE
Vice Chairman Matt Norlen Ceresco, NE
Secretary Shelly Story Wausa, NE
Treasurer Gustaf Applequist Lindsborg, KS
Board Member John Schnell Mead, NE
Board Member Coby Fisher Omaha, NE
Board Member Jim Groth Oakland, NE